Swift students honored

| March 5, 2013

Each month, in support of character education, a select group of students is invited to a breakfast with their parents and Swift Middle School Principal, Paul Gladfelter.  Teachers nominate students for the Breakfast Club in recognition of their display of good character.  Unlike the honor roll, which is based solely on academic performance, the Breakfast Club students are selected on the guidelines of respect, responsibility, honesty, self-control, courtesy and manners.
Swift - BC 3-13websiteNamed to the Breakfast Club for January 2013 were, front row:  Lana Carter, Sophia Baker, Alyson Glick, Joshua Herr, Wyatt King.
Row 2: Kaitlyn Casko, Emily Hastings, Alexis Jackson, Ashley Spangler.
Row 3:  Ella Chambers, Kelly Cook, Nathaniel Herr, Alana Sanchez.


Category: Middle School News

About the Author ()

Keith Kaufman is the Director of Community Relations for Solanco School District. 786-5617.

Comments are closed.

"The mission of the Solanco School District is to develop responsible citizens and life-long learners by providing opportunities to maximize student academic performance in a safe and secure environment"