If you are in a crisis situation, in danger, or immediately concerned for the safety of another person or yourself, please contact one of the 24-hour emergency numbers below:

– Lancaster County Crisis Intervention: 717-394-2631
– National Suicide Prevention Hotline: 1-800-273-TALK (8255)
– Suicide Prevention Textline: Text “HELP” to 741741
– 911 for emergencies other than mental health concerns
– 211 for needs such as food, shelter, and other supports

District Wellness

The Solanco School District “District Wellness” team consists of multiple individuals across our entire landscape who strive to provide the best overall health and well-being of all students, staff, and community members with an intricate focus on social, emotional, mental health, academic, financial, and environmental needs. Below you will find a list of team members who help make that happen.


School Counselors

Solanco High School
Patricia Mctaggart, A-G
patricia_mctaggart@solancosd.org

Kelly Shumaker, H-P
kelly_shumaker@solancosd.org

TBD, Q-Z
tobe_determined@solancosd.org

Smith Middle School
Caitlin DeSimone
caitlin_desimone@solancosd.org
Smith Guidance Website

Swift Middle School
Jennifer Pearson
jennifer_pearson@solancosd.org
Swift Guidance Website

Clermont Elementary
Felicia Loughery
felicia_loughery@solancosd.org
Clermont Guidance Website

Quarryville Elementary
Mary Humphries
mary_humphries@solancosd.org
Quarryville Guidance Website

Providence Elementary
Frank Violante
frank_violante@solancosd.org
Providence Guidance Website

Bart-Colerain Elementary
Ashley Gilgore
ashley_gilgore@solancosd.org
Bart-Colerain Guidance Website

School Psychologists

Marc Riccomini (head school psychologist)
marc_riccomini@solancosd.org

Carol Graybeal
carol_graybeal@solancosd.org

Dane Jester
dane_jester@solancosd.org

ToBe Determined
tobe_determined@solancosd.org

School Nurses

Solanco High School
Becky Taylor
becky_taylor@solancosd.org

Swift, Clermont, Bart-Colerain
Nikki Bender
nikki_bender@solancosd.org

Smith, Quarryville, Providence
Mollie Truitt
mollie_truitt@solancosd.org

Behavioral Specialist

Ashley Edwards-Nace
ashley_edwardsnace@solancosd.org

District Social Worker

Avery Hill
avery_hill@solancosd.org

Translate »